More on Nick Sacco’s blog(s)

Folks I am going to try and finish up my posts on Nick Sacco’s blog. I just want to repeat some posts from his blog at https://pastexplore.wordpress.com/2015/12/20/false-dichotomies-and-slippery-slopes-in-the-confederate-iconography-debate/comment-page-1/#comment-2849

Just to show you how dazed and confused this fellow really is. It is no wonder he calls for the removal of icons of the Confederacy, he just doesn’t understand the written word.

Let’s begin here, my response to Patrick is after Sacco’s removed my responses to Al Mackey,–

Patrick Young December 21, 2015 at 8:34 am | Reply

Thoughtful article Nick.

I don’t know if anyone calling for the statues to be taken down is doing so just because of the disunion issue, but I do think that there has been tepid support for keeping them up in many places because they are seen by many whites as an embarrassing reminder of when their ancestors killed United States soldiers by the tens of thousands.

I want to add that those who claim to support the continued presence of Confederate memorials have been the worst enemies of such monumentation. I have watched videos of the monument supporters and CBF supporters in their appeals for support and in their testimony at city council meetings. Showing up in Confederate uniforms, denouncing President Obama as a “Muslim”, and calling their opponents “black hoodlums” are unlikely to win allies.

******************
My response to Young, which I did not copy had this sentence in it— The fact the Confederates killed “tens of thousands” Yankees is just a bonus
*************************************
Apparently Sacco did not think this was insulting as he left it for a couple of days before I posted this exposing his protection of Mackey.

gpthelastrebel December 23, 2015 at 11:24 am |
Now truth be known I was deliberately insulting to Patrick just to see if you would let that post stand. I see it is still there cpuld it be because I also made
****************************
Nick Sacco December 23, 2015 at 3:04 pm

You say you haven’t insulted anyone, and then admit that you intentionally aimed to insult Patrick Young “just to see if you would let that post stand.” Okay.

You see Sacco didn’t know I insulted anyone until I told him. So he really had no reason to remove my response to Mackey

Again moving on down the page we get this comment by Andy Hall, who seems to have thought out the issue more than Mackey, Levin, Sacco, Dick or Baker.

Andy Hall December 22, 2015 at 6:55 pm | Reply
A more practical answer to “where do we stop?” has to be determined by local communities and based on who and what they want to commemorate in a place of honor. There is simply no one-size-fits-all answer to the question.

Nick Sacco December 22, 2015 at 9:51 pm | Reply
Exactly right. That the conversation is happening in the first place after so long is huge.

So we see Sacco agreeing with Hall.

I then posted– “really NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!”
*****************************************At this point Sacco posted this which is still up (Edited)
Nick Sacco December 23, 2015 at 2:57 pm | Reply

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you George Purvis and his “factual” comments that are “insult-free” and
*******************
My response

gpthelastrebel December 25, 2015 at 2:16 pm | Reply

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

ladies and gentlemen now you see Nick Sacco as he really is. Mackey and Dick is supposed to be “historians” and I suppose they are if you agree with them. It appears that Sacco doesn’t want the hard questions ask of Mackey and Dick, Sacco goes out of his way to protect them. As to me insulting anyone, that is just part of Sacco’s imagination. He can’t prove any insults there fore he has to make up a fabricated story to justify his actions.

To answer his comments

!. I never even address you. You removed my post to Mackey and Dick.

2. I never said it is wrong for anyone to have an interest in the WBTS. In fact I encourage it. I do demand the truth be told about the issues. When they are not, I will post the truth on the offending blog or Cold Southern Steel. If you want to defend, racism, ignorance, lies, and bigotry so be it. I never said you called for anything except the removal of anything except Uncle Jack. And since you do not live in the South what business is of yours?

3. I proved that point. When you fail to tell the truth or at least acknowledge the facts you are nothing but an agitator, Show me where I me I mentioned you. I

4. I did that and if anyone wants proof all they have to do is tune in to Cold Southern Steel. I can provide plenty of proof.

Yes it is crazy isn’t it? You see I am going to expose you and your actions not only to my readers ut to yours as well. They will see for themselves that nearly everything you say is false. You will be exposed for what you really are.

Now back up your comments, as always I have made copies.

George Purvis
Cold Southern SteeL

**************************************

Then we have a comment from none other than the Brilliant Rob Bakuar.

Rob Baker December 24, 2015 at 2:03 pm | Reply

This is why I do not let George comment on my site anymore. He leaves a continual soiree of irrational comments which do pretty much everything you have highlighted. Then he rinses and repeats.

To that I say — You are lying. You claimed the reason you banned me was because I INSULTED iSSABEL. Now which is it irrational statements you can’t prove wrong or insults.

By the way folks I don’t let Rob post simply because he is not smart enough. All he wants to do is engage in a 3rd grade argument.

Now folks the real kick here is this comment by Sacco –You just gotta love it.

Nick Sacco December 25, 2015 at 3:41 pm

Thanks, Rob! The above comment–which goes so far as to accuse me of “racism” (against white people, I think?)–is so ridiculous and absurd that I’ve decided to also ban him from commenting any further on this site, just like you’ve done. In a way, it’s a small Christmas gift to myself. Hope you’re having a great holiday!

I think that goes a long way in explaining Sacco’s actions. he can’t read!!!!!!

The rest of the page is just a love fest between those who hate anything Confederate. Not worth posting.

Leave a Reply

