When someone doesn’t know the truth

Well folks it seems that Nick Sacco doesn’t want to come here and discuss the Uccle jack Statue. he had rather stay on his own blog surround by the brilliant minds of Jimmy Dick and Al Mackey. Fine with me Nick, what ever floats your boat. So let’s take a look at Nick’s latest post shall we. he posted it here https://pastexplore.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/that-moment-when-someone-completely-misreads-your-arguments/

Mr. Sacco starts off by explaining his motive for writhing the Uncle Jack article, no big deal there, but it does appear that Mr. Sacco cannot discuss facts without the help of Al Mackey and Jimmy Dick’s insult. We all know those two fellows hate anything Confederate, and their strong suit is insults not fact. That is evident from the first post Mackey makes — and Sacco allows him to continue to insult while warning me. Talk about a one sided argument!!!

Saco then references to my previous post “Fighting White Supremacy” and states I quote him out of content. I admit I did misread your dates, related to the statue, but Sacco I did not get your quotes wrong, I got the exact words directly from your page. Nor like you did I get facts about the war wrong. Like it or not. Now Sacco although the Confederacy and the South are not one and the same, the words are often interchanged to represent on or the other. If you were any sort of historian you would know that.

Regarding the term Negroes, please post a source that list African American as a race and show me ONE use of the word African American in the period we are discussing.

Appears to me you just shot your argument in the foot!!!!!

Now Nick, you attack me and Uncle Jack, because we are just nice guys, and want to attach some sort of symbolism to the fact Jack tips his hate. WEll I guess you just didn’t absorb what I said about men still doing that today. It is a custom in the part of the country where Jack and I come from. I don’t expect you to understand, since you have your mind made up. At any rate you haven’t proven that jack didn’t tip his hate just because he was a nice guy.

HUMMMMM???
some enslaved people may have stayed home out of a genuine sense of loyalty to their enslavers,

There you go with that some again. Can you come up with a number. Numbers are 1,2,3, and so on. I can. You make a statement can you back it up with fact? I can. But what does the numbers matter, if it was only Jack who stayed home, there is a statue to honor him, if it was 100, a 1,000 or 10,0000 what does it matter. The statue is to honor these people. I find it amazing that the WHITE SUPREEMACIST folks of Louisiana want to erect a statue to honor a black man. Does anyone else????

You want to make a big deal about the number of Black men who served the USCT. That is United States Colored Troops, separate and not equal to the US Army, segregated in their own units, sometimes forced away from home at the point of a Yankee gun. Go ahead tell us about them. You state the subject of forced service is irrelevant to the discussion, you brocahed the subject with the statement– <em>”roughly 180,000 African American men enlisted in the military through United States Colored Troops regiments following President Lincoln’s 1863 Emancipation Proclamation; and many other slaves,”

So what is the deal Nick, do we discuss facts or not?

Sacco, I didn’t know this was going to be this easy, but you really should do some research on your own. It would make you look more knowledgeable. I just absolutely love this statement—

Mr. Purvis finally concludes by quoting me out of context and getting to his real conclusion – that the “loyal” slaves who chose to stay home did so because they actually supported the Confederacy. That claim assumes, without documentary evidence,

SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Here is your names numbers and documentation. and there is more coming!!!!!!!!!!!

http://negrosingrey.southernheritageadvancementpreservationeducation.com/page.php?2

Watch his response folks he will deny any of the 10,000 entries that are listed, but he will not be able to prove they were not supporters of the Confederacy.

8 thoughts on “When someone doesn’t know the truth

  1. One more thing I forgot to address–

    Nick Sacco at https://pastexplore.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/that-moment-when-someone-completely-misreads-your-arguments/
    “I respect the fact that folks will sometimes disagree with me and I welcome dissenting opinions on this blog, contrary to Mr. Purvis’s earlier claims that I am trying to “ban” him from this website for his opinions (I have approved all of his comments up to this point in time).”

    Like A. Stephens ” What I Really Said”

    gpthelastrebel October 6, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    Nor will you get intelligent responses from Al Mackey. Come on Al put up a link to your trashy blog and let everyone see your hate and bigotry put on public display. Not scared or you???

    Jim Crow had nothing to do with honoring loyal servants. This is just a smoke and mirrors tactic you are using. Besides Jim Crow started in the North.

    Oh you are free to come to Cold Southern steel, and prove me wrong anytime you please. I won’t ban you for posting fact like you did me.

    Nicki, people who live in glass houses shouldn’t throw rocks.

  2. Hi George,

    While I love your passion and enthusiasm, I simply don’t have the time or inclination to continue this back and forth exchange with you, especially if you’re going to take pot shots, claim that my blog is going into the “gutter,” and argue that I’m some sort of lackey for Al and Jimmy (my views are mine and mine alone, as clearly explained on the disclaimer page on my website). You’ve stated your views pretty clearly with your comments on my website and your last few posts here. Further debate seems pointless. Thanks for reading and exchanging your thoughts with me. Best of luck with your future endeavors and take care.

    • Nick,

      I understand. If you haven’t the time or inclination, then you should not attack another persons heritage. get away from the crew you are hanging with, they are not good for you.

      George

      • That you would even accuse me of attacking anyone’s heritage further demonstrates why I no longer have the time or inclination to engage in this discussion further, George. I regret you that you feel attacked. Once again, good day and best of luck in the future.

      • Okay, George. Too bad your feelings were hurt. I have treated you with nothing but respect and have not attacked anyone. “It’s right there in black and white.”

        I am not going to subject myself to ridiculous historical claims or attacks upon my character any further. Goodbye.

      • Well go ahead and leave in a huff. Since you can’t bring forth any facts to prove me wrong, it is what I expected you do anyway to do anyway. I never attacked you character just your ridicules fabricated historical “facts”.

Leave a Reply

